Day TWO: You are NOT an Accident

Today they are going to do surgery on Elijah. He has some pockets of infection that can be removed from his hand before it spreads any further. It is in his blood and has started to grown in his bone and tendons. We don’t want it to do that. So they are going to operate in about 2 hours. He doesn’t know what that means yet.

Last night I figured out that we aren’t just in the pediatric ward, we are in the pedatric ICU. Yeah, they did a great job of making it not look like an ICU. I added it to the things I like on my Facebook page if you feel like seeing where we are.

Deep breathes and another cup of coffee…

Day Two: Thinking about my purpose

Point to Ponder: I am not an accident.

Verse to Remember: “I am your Creator. You were in my care even before you were born.” Isaiah 44:2

Question to Consider: I know that God uniquely created me. What areas of my personality, background, and physical appearance am I struggling to accept?

This should be mandatory reading for when you feel down on yourself for any reason at all. It basically tells you that you, your life experience, your good and bad choices were all to make you into the person you are, and that now is the time to accept everything that happened in the past, everything that you are and turn it over to God and to start living by Jesus’ example.

The story of the Black box is coming to mind…some people tell is as a gold box. But it is a box that you put all of your problems into and then when you go back to see about them they are no longer there because God came through and emptied it. I know that is not the story but that is the principal.

I like my personality and while my background is not the ideal I don’t have any major issues with it. Hey – everything that happened happened, and I know I am the better for it. My kids will be the better for it. Physically…I admit it…I am chubby and I don’t like it. I have to accept this to move forward, and I know that my boys like me cuddly. 🙂

All I have to say is in time…only in time.

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

