This week…

Time to get back on the schedule. Time to start our 40 days again and talk it out as they say. I have been slackin…yes I know. But We have stayed pretty since getting back to the state of Texas. We have traveled to see grandmas, great grandmas, aunts, uncles, cousins, and stayed so incredibly busy I think we have stayed only one week in our own house – and that isn’t even a solid week that is days here and there between visiting our family members.

BUT this week I start back to work – FINALLY – I was laid off in December and am JUST starting back. New company, old work, I am looking forward to doing what I like to do in the town that I have wanted to live in since leaving at 18. Bout time something opened up and the clouds parted and God seriously intervened. I have always said that when my son is 5 years old he would begin school in my “hometown” and eventually graduate from the school in my hometown. Miracle of miracles – it has worked out that way.

Sad thing about this is we have spent the last week in Houston, on our old stomping grounds and to be completely honest this place feels more like home. Guess it’s a good thing that we love it here – we have lots of family members to see here ALLLLL the time. That being said I think it is time for me to go to bed because I will have to get up really early in the morning to be able to go to Nanny’s house before church. My uncle is singing and I haven’t heard him sing in years. His voice always reminds me of childhood, it is soothing, and emotes love. I can’t wait!

Till Monday friends…

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

