Al-Anon – 1st meeting down

So…I have attended my first Al-Anon meeting. I liked it.

These were my people…for the first time in ten years I was with my people and they knew where I was and where I am coming from and I felt like I could breath. There weren’t many people there, just 10 but 7 of us got a chance to speak. I wasn’t very eloquent. I was terrible and didn’t tell much of my story but I will be going back.

Tonights blog is nothing earth shattering, and I don’t think it has to be. I just wanted to share, that I took the first step. I met some nice girls. I will be going back as often as possible. If you happen to be in the Clear Lake Area, there is a meeting every night at 6:30 at the Bay Area Club. It is at the corner of Webster and 270.

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

