Day SIX: Life is a Temporary Assignment

So FABULOUS news today! I got a job! Being unemployed for the last five months has worn me down. However, my boys have loved it and we are so close these days. I love it. (I have the moments when it is too much, but I have NEVER gotten to spend this much time with them.) Two weekds from now when I begin this job will be hard. I ache at the thought…but such is life we must work to provide for ourselves.

Day Six: Life is a temporary assignment

Point to Ponder: This world is not my home.

Verse to Remember: “So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:18

Question to Consider: How should the fact that life on earth is just a temporary assignment change the way I am living right now?

This is the one part of everything that I have read so far that makes total sense. I love history and as a student of history even the most prominent figures take less than a chapter to write about yet our books go on and on. Countries rise and fall, worlds end, and new ones begin, only thing constant is change. If you could consider the possibility for just one second, what would you do differently? Me I cherish the small things. I laugh more. I live freely and I love deeply. I get hurt but that too I know is only temporary.

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

