A Day in the Life

So I thought I would share with you all how my day was…because it’s almost comical it was so bad.

2:30 A.M. – Michael awakes…screams…screams louder…I leave him…he falls back asleep.

4:30 A.M. – Michael screams…screams louder…skrieks…Michael’s not going back to sleep in his bed…I get Michael. Michael lays down with me in bed…Michael kicks…Michael wiggles…Michael rolls around so much I lay at the foot of the bed and fall back asleep…it’s 5 am.

5:30 A.M. – Michael crawls out of bed…starts playing with my cell phone. Tries to call someone…I realize he is never going to go back to sleep. I give up trying to sleep. Get up fix coffee, survey dirty living room.

6 A.M. – Survey clean living room, sit down with cup of coffee, tap facebook app on cell. Click like, Clike like, Add comment, Add Comment…repost funny photo…**Beep Beep** New message! Chat with old friend for a while…

Second cup of coffee…yell at Michael to not pull everything out of the trash…drink one sip of coffee…set cup down…turn to find Michael digging in trash again…put trash can on top of counter…

6:45 A.M. – Where has the freaking time gone?! Frick! Tell friend have to go get dressed…Enter Elijah…Elijah needs a hug…cuddle for a second…time to go!

6:50 A.M. – Shower FAST…Throw on jeans and a T-shirt (Thank God for Casual Friday’s!) Hair??? EEK! Ponytail it is…Yell at Michael to not put a roll of toilet paper in the toilet…Yell at Michael to not unroll the toilet paper on to the floor…Yell at Michael to not tear up toilet paper already unrolled onto the floor.

Find Elijah clothes…throw clothes at Elijah and force to put clean clothes on.

Get Michael dressed…find socks for both…find shoes for both…

7:15 A.M. – TIME TO GO!!! WHY ARE WE STILL HOME!?

7:20 A.M. – Everyone is in the car…all our stuff is in the car…on our way! Almost…where’s my phone? Check car, check purse, check diaper bag…no phone…back inside…find phone…back outside…crap…tire’s low…find $1 in quarters.

7:30 A.M. – Get gas…fill it up…no time the rest of the day…go to air machine…insert quarters…damn…air machine is broken…okay, no big deal I’ll go to the next one. Try ATM at Chase…broken…Try ATM at Wells Fargo…broken…Murphy’s law…$$#%@$%@$%@Q#

7:35 A.M. – Babysitter calls…Where are you at? Late, ATM broken, Air machine is broken…Be there as soon as I go by the other bank…okay…okay…Off I go to the next bank.

7:45 A.M. – Kids finally at Sitters, Sitter is paid, Gas is in the Tank, Coffee is in my hand…world is good…crap…tire…Go to next gas station I see…get quarters…put air in tire…off to work…only 30 minutes late…wonder if I can make it?!

8:15 A.M. – Walk into work 15 minutes late, but it’s bosses day off, so no problem…

Log into computer, open email…no email…open internet…click on Facebook. Like, Like, Comment, post, like, Comment, Comment, Share video, Share photo, Fortune Cookie, Check Yahoo email…Send one email…Check WordPress…Write post about how bad previous post was…Post blog…reread previous…realize it wasn’t that bad.

9:30 A.M. – Dig out Christmas ornaments…dig…dig…sort…dig…get out one’s to leave at work…find big bow…fix big bow…hang bow on student services door. Think “What will look good with this?!” Gift tag! Make gift tag!!! Use 115 point font. Cut out each letter individually, color each letter red…

11:30 A.M. – Gift Tag!!!

(EDIT NOTE: When I clicked publish I thought it looked shorter…I didn’t see that it WAS shorter…WHERE DID THE REST OF MY BLOG GO?! No idea…now to retype.)

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

