How do I want it to feel?

Second post for the day is an answer to Danielle Laporte’s Burning Question.

How do you want it to Feel?

As I sit here in my past I know exactly how I want life to feel. There is no question that I want to feel all of it.

The life – the essence – the emotion.

The feelings of peace, happiness, and contentment; at the same time sorrow, sadness, and heartbreak.

I can’t understand why so many want to numb themselves to the feelings of life.

I can’t understand why you wouldn’t want to express and savor the many facets of existence. But as I type I know that so many do not.

It is too painful.

It is too blissful.

It is too bi-polar.

How do I want it to feel?

Like ice cream melting on a sunny day, becoming one with the earth and the smiles of happy children.

I want it to feel like carmel and chocolate, sensual and sweet.

I want it to feel like moonlight on the gulf, turbulent and swirling…peaking and ebbing.

I want my future success to feel like banana bread.

Banana bread?

Yes, firm and solid, sweet and satisfying. I want to be able to make it and share it and give it away. I want enough for myself and enough to give to my friends and family.

I want for myself to feel like sunshine, warm and freely giving. Lighting the path in light and in dark.

How do I want it to feel?

I want it to feel amazing.

One thought on “How do I want it to feel?

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

