Be Positive

This may be easy to some people and for others it may be the hardest thing to do…ever.

Just try to be positive.

Don’t let the little things get you down. Don’t fall for every negative emotion.

Just don’t.

I think I have written before about the amount of joy you let in being up to you. And guess what – IT IS!

Right now what I would really like to do is tell the woman sitting near me at work all these things and I will (after I write this post), but to consume yourself in negative feelings will only lead to you feeling down about everything.

Focus on what you can do. Focus on little things that you are in control of and fix them.

In each small decision you make to bring joy into your life your bringing joy into the world.

I admit to being a bit of a cynic occasionally, but eventually I have to look at the situation and find the joy. Find my joy.

Even laborious tasks should come from a place of joy.

How can pain be positive? Feel it. Embrace it. Allow it to consume you for a moment and then let it go.

Let go of anything that doesn’t make your heart light.

God does not mean for us to be negative. He does not mean for us to dwell in anger, hatred, depression, or un-joyfulness.

Be positive.

Find your joy.

Lift it high in the clouds and breath.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Be Positive

  1. notsoanonymousmichelle says:

    Needed this today…trying to find the positive in some stuff going on right now…I’m normally an upbeat, positive person who find the positive and knows everything happens for a reason but right now just feeling knocked down. Thank you for this. Your writing is always so inspiring!

    • Megan D. says:

      You’re welcome! I need this…the lady sitting next to me REALLY needs this. I hope for you that what ever is going on in your life causing an upset resolves quickly. Prayers to you hun!

    • Megan D. says:

      I know how you feel about no time! I changed jobs and this new ones got me hopping! Feel better! Relax! Nothing is ever so serious that we can’t bring ourselves back to joy!

Love comments! Please leave one! :)

