Fearless

This video speaks volumes. This is maybe a video to listen to at least once a day or week. When those of you who are trying to be more than your circumstance are failing in your pursuits.

Fear is humbling, crippling, it is letting what ever is wrong in your life rule your life.

We need to not allow fear to rule. We need to be fearless. We need to know that we are better than what is going on around us and rise to the occassion.

I am terrified of so much, but what if I make the effort to be fearless. What if I accept that there is no fear and just begin to fulfill my dreams fearlessly?

What would happen if I was fearless?!

The question at the end of the video is do you know where you are going??

I can say with out a doubt, I haven’t got a freaking clue! How can I be fearless if I don’t know!?

I have two paths that I could take.

In one (my safe path) I am a counselor…in about 4 years. I work while my boys are at school and schedule life around their activities. I don’t know if I am married or not. Currently not, so I don’t plan for things that aren’t in reality. I hover somewhere in the middle class, probably still closer to the bottom than the top, but I’m raising kids and saving to fulfill their dreams.

The fearless path is a bit different all together. In this path I finish my novel. (I write fiction…maybe sometime I will post something. I have started a gothic novel and what I suppose is chick lit.) In this fearless path I have an agent who is prompting me to finish and publish this fabulously edited book, my fifth or so, and I am living my life on my terms on my own. My boys are in artsy schools (or whatever school they want), not the local public branch of teach to the test that is here. In my fearless path I am traveling all summer, every summer, and even during the year. All made possible by that mad dillusion of a best selling novel.

But who is to say that if I don’t make the effort to fulfill the dillusion it wouldn’t happen? Who is there telling me that my writing isn’t good enough? Me.

There is that saying, “I have seen the enemy and the enemy is me.”

Totally live that.

I think my goal for this next year is to try to be fearless. (Continue with school and work and the life less traveled…but to at the very minimum TRY to be fearless.)

FEARLESS…the very word makes me shutter. Speaking to people I don’t already know and having to come up with pleasant topics of conversation or answer a question!? Ahhh!

Now is the time to put on the big girl pants and head out and conquer this world with no fear.

Good luck to you who choose to be Fearless as well.